PB2 :: Powdered Peanut Butter

I don’t think I’ve ever had such a reaction to a post on Facebook/Twitter as I did when I mentioned we’ve been eating powdered peanut butter. I mean, I had never heard of it until I was going research on the best smoothie ingredients. But, once we found it, we were hooked.

So, basically … this is just like regular peanut butter, only, you have to add a little water to make it creamy. It’s perfect for smoothies & baking, because working with it in its powdered form is much easier (and less sticky).

When you’re in the mood for some creamy peanut butter goodness, all you do is mix with a little water … a 2:1 water:peanut butter ratio. It’s simple.

There might be other brands out there ??? Not sure, I didn’t look anywhere else because I heard PB2 was the end-all-be-all for powdered pb. So, you can find it here. The have the regular pb and chocolate. I opted for the regular. The smallest order is 4 jars, and costs $25 including shipping. That might seem a bit pricey right outside the gate, but it comes down to $6.25/jar including shipping, and it goes further than a jar of regular pb. The site has tons of recipes too if you’re wondering how you can use it!

If you order it, let us know what you think!!! I think we can start a PB2 movement … whether my dad (a dedicated JIF man) likes it or not! ;)

2 responses to “PB2 :: Powdered Peanut Butter

  1. So, you didn’t say… is it really any good??

Leave a comment