5 Years Ago …

5 years ago, today, Jimmy & I were out exploring the streets of Chicago … I had no idea that he’d be proposing to me later that night.

As we approach our 7 year anniversary (of dating) and our 4th wedding anniversary, I love keeping these other dates in mind (our first date, the day he proposed, etc.) …

So happy I said yes … Though, he did propose at the top of a ferris wheel, so it’s not like I really had a choice, ha. Seriously though, in 5 years, so much has changed, but at the same time, my favorite parts of our relationship are just the same.  Loving my hubby a little bit more today.

One response to “5 Years Ago …

  1. You look like babies! So young. So happy. Congrats on seven (dating) years! :)

Leave a Reply

