Bits & Pieces

Once again, time is FLYING by … I wanted to take note of just a few bits & pieces of our life lately.

We just ordered a BUNCH of film. We were almost through our last stash (we have so much film to share here, but Mr. Jimbo is in charge of that … and well, I’m a way better blogger). So excited to see what comes of this new stash.

We’re really getting a handle of day-drinking on the weekends! Only joking … but seriously, I’ve been loving our little day dates lately.

I’m trying to be adventurous with my nail polish these days … when I bought this color, I was wearing gray & black … Proof that I need more color in my life!

After eating out of the house for nearly every meal the last two weeks, I broke the streak by making some freezer burritos. So excited to be cooking at home again.

Annndddd … since we’re eating at home more, we’re looking for ways to stop wasting so much food! J had the idea to chop up a bunch of cilantro to freeze in cubes. He put the chopped cilantro in a little baggie with a little water & canola oil, cut a hole in the bottom of the bag, and piped it into ice cube trays. Such a great idea!!

I am so in love with my husband … like, head-over-heels-makes-my-face-hurt-from-smiling love! This summer has been our first away from home, ever. It’s been such a growing experience (personally, and for our relationship). Can’t imagine being on this adventure with anyone else.

One response to “Bits & Pieces

Leave a Reply

