Monday Morning

Monday Morning 4.16.12

Aaannnnddd we’re back. I’ll be honest, I felt a little guilt that I didn’t post last Monday. I feel like I went 22 weeks of making these photos every Monday Morning, then I failed a little bit. BUT, all that matters is that I do this to fulfill a little piece of my need to remember our life during this 1st year in Portland. So, I’ve accepted that my life was just a little too crazy last week, and now, things feel a little more on track. This morning started out on a sour note: I woke up to the sound of rain on our windows … that means, I had to take the dogs out in the rain. Our dogs act like idiots when it’s raining, and I was soaked to the core by the time we got back home. However, about 20 minutes later, the rain started to cease, and now, it’s even a little sunny. We had a nice, busy weekend. Lots of networking & attending events. J even cleaned the apartment when I was out last evening. Hooray! I am happy to say that I crossed nearly everything off my to-do list last week … that’s about 64 tasks. Knowing that we’re taking the entire month of June off makes these crazy weeks really worth working through. Hoping the weather continues to improve, and we see more & more sunshine as the week go on.

Happy Monday.

Nikon D700 // 28-75mm f2.8 // Processed with VSCO film.

Leave a Reply

