Apple & Cinnamon Coffee Cake

While we were catching up on TV last night, we ended up watching a few episodes of New Girl. In one of the episodes, Jess was appalled to know that one of her new friends doesn’t like dessert. How could someone not like dessert?! Well, I am kind of one of those people. Sure, every now & then, something sweet sounds good, but typically, I’d choose pickles over ice cream & pizza over a cupcake!

Here’s the thing, Jimmy loves sweets. So, in order to keep my hubby happy, I try to cook outside of my comfort zone a few times a week … which leads me to this apple & cinnamon coffee cake we made this morning.

You guys … If you haven’t stumbled upon Food Happy, take a few minutes to browse the site! Stephanie is a fellow vegetarian who uses a clean, simple approach to cooking. Her ingredients are easy to find, yet the dishes end up tasting like they took hours to prepare!! So, when I saw her recipe for Gram’s coffee cake, I knew we had to try it!

Head over to her post for the full recipe with step-by-step instructions & ingredients. *Note: We used almond milk instead of 2%, and it worked wonderfully.

5 responses to “Apple & Cinnamon Coffee Cake

  1. This looks wonderful, and your photographs are beautiful! My husband and I moved to Portland (from California) on a whim in 2006 and love it more and more the longer we live here.

  2. Coffee = beyond awesome. I had to stop at two pieces. :)

  3. Oh. My. Gosh. I think I just drooled, so embarrassing! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I’m totally a sweets girl but Josh is like you- give him pickles over sweets any day!!

Leave a Reply

