Monday Morning

Monday Morning 1.30.12

Our weekend looked like this: We got dressed and gallivanted around town on Saturday. An ice cream date and an impromptu photo session rounded out the day. We finally finished watching Six Feet Under, and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t ugly cry during the last episode. SO GOOD! Yesterday, we tried getting all of our laundry done, but failed due to the fact our building has 1 washer/dryer. We went to Target and got sucked into buying bulk items, and then had a nice evening at home watching the most confusing movie of all time. Today, it’s back to the grind. STILL trying to get my head above water when it comes to business stuff, but feeling really optimistic.

Happy Monday.

Nikon D700 // 24mm f1.4 // 28-75 f2.8 // Processed with VSCO film.

10 responses to “Monday Morning

  1. Glad to hear you had a relaxing weekend.
    We went to a movie Saturday (only second in almost a year), it was very strong (Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close), and. stopped on the way home and shared an ice cream sundae.
    Sunday we met with Patrick in Blooming, IL and celebrated his birthday (he turned 42) and we each had scoop of ice cream.
    The first must be a twig (maybe), the second is a stack of records in their covers, but the pencil is a question and that is why I am not a photographer.
    Keep up the good works and love to both of you.

    Grandma & Grandpa

    • I’ve heard that movie is quite amazing! So … yes, first photo is a a piece of driftwood we found on the beach. It’s about the size of a large walking stick. Second is our record collection … and the pencils were just on my desk and I liked the color! :) LOVE YOU!

  2. The WALKING STICK . . . OMG!!!!! ROTF LOL

  3. omg. I got so angry that we even paid a dollar and some change to Redbox to watch Tree of Life! Definitely one of the most pointless wastes of time I’ve ever had. I think I might not have been so mad had it not been hyped up by EVERYONE I KNOW as THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME. I’m thinking about changing friends. ;) jk.

    all of that aside, I really am loving your Monday Morning posts! :)

  4. And PS, I think we are couple-twins because Josh has a walking stick on display that he picked up on the drive down to AZ, around Lake Tahoe. so awesome.

  5. Six Feet Under is the only television series to make me cry. That finale, maaaaaan!

    By the way, you’ve got yourself a nice blog.

Leave a Reply

