What We’re Listening To

Working from home definitely has it’s perks: I could wear pajamas all day if I wanted (not that I do), I have a little freedom with my schedule, and I get to listen to whatever music I want to … as loud as I want to. J and I are both obsessed with music. It’s what brought us together back in 2005, and it’s been a big part of our relationship since. Here’s what we’ve been listening to lately!!

The Civil Wars – Barton HollowIf there is such thing as musical soul mates, that’s exactly what Joy Williams & John Paul White are. Their voices intertwine & mingle throughout every song. Yet, they both sound amazing by themselves. I’m not into country music, but there is an old southern charm to their music that I absolutely love. I can play this album on repeat all day … It just makes my heart hurt (in a good way).

Coldplay – Mylo XylotoWe aren’t really die-hard Coldplay fans, but we really enjoy most of their music. In fact, I’ve already decided that we’ll more-than-likely use one of our favorites for our birth slideshow (whenever that day happens). Their new album is pretty good. The first few songs are a little more electronic than I expected, but I’m pleasantly surprised. Even their collaboration with Rihanna isn’t too bad. Overall, I’m not completely hooked yet, but we’ll definitely be listening to this album during our road trip.

She & Him – A Very She & Him Christmas
I know, I know … No Christmas until Thanksgiving. My excuse, I just wanted to be sure each song downloaded fully! :) I really won’t give it a full listen until J and I are ready to decorate for the holidays. So far, this album is dreamy. I love Zooey’s voice, and together, these two put their own touch on some of our favorite Christmas songs. My favorite so far: Baby It’s Cold Outside. I melt when I hear that song!!!

One response to “What We’re Listening To

  1. Zooey’s version of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” is the reason I bought the Elf soundtrack so many years ago. I really need to get a hold of some of their music, because I’ve never listened to it. Love her!

Leave a Reply

