White Bean Spread & A Yummy Sandwhich

My friends … I think I just found a new best friend in the lunch food department! … White bean spread. I bought a can of cannellini beans this week at the grocery, just because. Today, while looking for sandwich fixins, I decided to experiement. This spread ended up being so flavorful and creamy. I am trying to eat vegan as much as possible during the day, so this bean dip let me satisfy my never ending creamy-savory-obsession.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can cannellini beans
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 pinch of herbs de provence (or rosemary/thyme will do, too)
  • 1 pinch of dried basil
  • Salt & pepper (to taste)
  • 2 tbsp olive oil

How to make:

  • Put all ingredients in the food processor, and let ‘er rip. Blend til smooth.
  • Spread on toast, a sandwich, veggies … It’s so much like hummus, so you can use it several different ways.

Vegan Sandwich:

  • Sliced tomato
  • Sliced cucumber
  • Diced onion
  • Romaine lettuce
  • Mustard
  • White bean spread
Enjoy!
One response to “White Bean Spread & A Yummy Sandwhich

  1. Aaaaand that sounds delicious. Adding it to the grocery list now!

Leave a Reply

