Weekend Adventure

I feel like I start each post with some insightful bit about our life at the current time … Maybe just so I can look back in a few years and say, “SHUT UP! You two had it SO easy back then!” … Hopefully, this will be the hard part, and life will just keep on getting better & better.

This weekend, we relaxed and spent a lot of time with each other. We went on a real date on Friday night, which consisted of dinner & a movie. Saturday is a blur. Honestly, we had a birthday party then spent a little time at Eagle Creek. Sunday was lazy … like, I think my muscles started to turn to goo, lazy. We made breakfast (blueberry pancakes FTW) and then watched TV & movies all day. Later Sunday evening, we shot an awesome engagement session. It was hot, but the location was beautiful. Nothing to complain about.

Now, Monday is here, and we’re back to the grind for another week. I think Monday is my least favorite day … I get so used to having J around, and then BAM!, he’s back at work.

Here are some photos from our little adventure this weekend. Originally posted 7/14/11.

One response to “Weekend Adventure

  1. Nice adventure and nice photos too. I love the last photo, the way you took an angle is pretty cool! I also want see the photos from lie down angle :) Thanks for sharing, that’s interesting and give me some inspirations.

Leave a Reply

