I Wonder …

Sometimes I wonder what life will be like when we’re expecting our first child. I mean, this may seem like an obvious statement, but I guess I’m relating it to waiting for our house to sell … Right now, I feel like an expectant parent. My baby is Portland, Oregon. My pregnancy is the little ‘for sale’ sign in the front yard. Labor will be long … from the time we receive our first offer to the time we all sign the paperwork and hand over the keys.

In some ways, selling a home (and moving across the country) is a lot like having a baby. It will change everything. Every morning I wake up, and every ounce of my being knows I’m waking up 1 day closer to the place we’re dying to call home. Last night, we realized it’s been 8 months since the last time we were in Oregon. It’s hard to believe it’s been that long … Even harder to believe if we’re wanting to stay on our timeline, we’ll be moving in 3 months.

After visiting Oregon for the first time, J asked me if there was a word or phrase for feeling homesick for a place that’s not even you’re home. I had no idea what the correct response for this was … all I knew was that I felt the same way.

Looking at these images from one of our trips to Oregon makes my heart. Not really in a bad way … more like that feeling of nostalgia you get when driving past your childhood home or hearing an old song on the radio.

We’re having an open house this weekend. Praying someone will see themselves in our home.

R

Kodak 400 TX BW // Ricoh KR-5 Super // 50mm f/2

2 responses to “I Wonder …

  1. Erica Elan Nelson

    Beautiful shots

  2. Great post ! nice photo!

Leave a Reply

