Fitness Goal : Bike for 45 Minutes

I have this little note book in my office. It’s sectioned off by color (blue, red, grey & green). Blue is for my to-do lists, red is a place where I keep notes from my client meetings, grey is where I put my project ideas. The green section is my little health section … it’s the place I jot down recipes, grocery lists and most importantly, my fitness goals. I have layers upon layers of post-it notes. For each post-it I take off the page, there is another one under it with a harder goal. This morning I got to take one of the post-its off of the page.

The hubs and I woke up early, drank our breakfast smoothies, and then I set out to accomplish this goal. Our neighborhood rests upon hills … and hills … and hills. There were a few times that I was going so slowly, I’m surprised I didn’t fall over! But, in the end, I did it. I feel great. I’d love to ride at least 3 more times this week. Instead of the neighborhood (which I still get turned-around in) I think I’ll try the Monon. It’s a straight-shot, which should make it easier for me to determine distance/time.

 

Goal for the week: Be at 155 lbs. I think that means I’d need to lose 3-4 pounds. I lost 4 last week. So I think 3 lbs is totally doable!

 

Here’s to another successful week! It’s amazing what your body can do if you let it!

 

Leave a Reply

