Sweet Cherry & Chocolate Chip Cake

Remember when we bought all of these delicious cherries? Well, I found a delicious recipe over on Daily Garnish that would allow me to use the cherries as well as satiate my sweet tooth I’ve had lately.

This was my first time making a cake/dessert without the traditional oil & egg … Instead this recipe used a flax egg (ground flax & water) and applesauce. I thought the recipe was perfect … Nothing I’d change (except that some of the flour was a bit old, yuck). Be sure to pop over to Emily’s blog for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

